Web Analytics
Currency:

Product Reviews

Nick Castelluccio

- April 2, 2024

I've wanted an FU Tone guitar ever since they were announced. I always thought it was great idea to purchase a guitar with all the upgrades already installed on the guitar, especially from the company that makes them. Also, FU-Tone offers some great custom colors that you really can't find in a production line guitar. The first thing that impressed me was how well the guitar was setup right out of the box. The build quality is exceptional. The fretwork is excellent, the fit and finish was flawless. The neck is smooth as glass and plays incredibly well. The guitar is just loaded with tone upgrades and sounds amazing. The notes jump out of the guitar with authority and brilliance, it sounds as though the guitar has an onboard “sonic maximizer” built right in! The FU-TONE pickups are the real deal. The bridge PU is saturated without being muddy with great dynamics. The neck PU is warm and tuneful. The FU tone brass mounting system under pickup is literally a secret weapon powering each pickup. The coils taps and kill switch add some great tonal options as well. A free heavy duty gig bag and strap locks… at $1299! You will not find a better guitar at this price, and honestly over the past 5-7 yrs I've had everything from MIM to USA Charvels, ESP E-II, Ibanez Prestige all the way to Suhrs...This guitar rivals the best of them!

Mark Huffman

- April 2, 2024

i just want to say that i have been a customer for several years now and Adam and his team do a great job. the products are all top notch and the service is as good as it gets. do yourself a favor and check out The products you wont be sorry. Thanks Again Adam & Maria you and the whole Team are the Best!!!!

Zach

- March 23, 2024

This is my 3rd FU guitar! These things are incredible guitars!

Brett B

- March 7, 2024

I bought this on a whim after checking out the specs. I play mostly Charvels and the specs were very close. So I took a chance and ordered an FU Pro. After setting it up to my liking, this is my new favorite guitar. The build quality is top notch and so is the hardware. The Ferrari yellow is absolutely beautiful. The neck feels a little chunkier than the newer charvels to me but not by much. I actually prefer it. The pickups sound excellent and the sustain is crazy on this thing. The notes ring out forever. Not sure if that’s the wood or brass block but it’s awesome. Lastly the d-tuna and kill switch included makes it a total Swiss Army knife. And it even comes with strap locks!!! If you like Floyd rose guitars I’d definitely give this guy a try. You won’t be disappointed.

James Roach

- February 13, 2024

Can’t say enough about Fu-Tone. Never thought the FU-Tone parts I added would make such a big difference in tone. These products all ROCK!!!🤘🏻👹🤘🏻

Mike Davey

- January 31, 2024

Bought this PMS for my KNE 5150 body and it works perfectly. Wanted to dial in a perfect pickup height for a new SD '78 after removing the pickup ring and this did the trick. The pickup is rock solid tight and the most straight/level I've ever had one. Fairly easy install with minimal trial and error to get it just right (no drill needed). With the included parts there's no way you won't get it just how you like it. Highly recommend.

Guitarguy

- January 31, 2024

This Pop In Tremolo Arm from FU-Tone is bigger, longer, & high quality! I originally bought the Floyd Rose brand push in trem arm, but it was too short vertically and the arm would hit the volume knob of the guitar.

Chris Hovsepian

- January 31, 2024

If you’re tired of constantly tightening the thumb screw on your tremolo arm, this one is a no brainer. FU-Tone's Pop in tremolo arm is high quality and worth every penny.

Chris Hovsepian

- January 31, 2024

I was highly skeptical when it came to replacing my Frankenstrat’s original sustain block, I was positive it was not worth it and that it would make no difference. I was wrong! Installing FU-Tone's Brass Big Block was an eye/ear opener. This was a serious upgrade, The benefit was apparent, Another great high quality product from FU-Tone. Also, phenomenal customer service, They actually give a sh!t.

Chris Hovsepian

- January 31, 2024

500K pot with push-push switch was an excellent purchase! It was a huge add on feature for my EVH Frankenstrat. Fantastic replacement for the original potentiometer. Super responsive, reliable and made the guitar even more fun than it already was! FU-Tone thank you!

Chris Hovsepian

- January 31, 2024

Immediately improved tuning! Got rid of the stock saddle inserts from Frankenstrat, Popped in these black titanium saddle inserts and was blown away. FU-Tone has provided great options to incrementally improve the “Floyd” Trem system. Side note, thank you Adam for your YouTube videos, They are eye openers!

Paris

- December 29, 2023

If you use your Floyd Rose tremolo floating like I do, you might ask "why do I need a tremolo stopper?". There is no faster, easier, better way to set intonation, level the tremolo and re-string your guitar than installing a tremolo stopper. You get PERFECT results every time in minutes. Almost every guitar I have owned in the last 40 years has had a Floyd Rose. I THOUGHT I was good at setting them up but it would take a long time and was frustrating. Turns out - Adam recommended FU-Tone's Brass Trem Stopper. I installed it on my favorite guitar and used Adam's method for set up(watch video) and got PERFECT results in minutes. It went so well I went back and intonated the guitar and re-leveled the trem. It was so much easier using Adam's method. I have a bunch of brass trem stoppers to buy and I will insist on them being installed on guitars that I work on. Thanks for making such a great product!

Noel Holden

- December 29, 2023

I have a ‘76 Ibanez Destroyer the decades ago Gary Brawer routed a Floyd in. Already a great guitar but the brass Big Block added a depth and presence that is amazing. It has to be felt even more than heard. The tactile response was significantly increased! Try it! And Adam is wonderful to deal with.

Noel Holden

- December 29, 2023

I purchased two PMS systems. I put on in a vintage Ibanez Destroyer. It was already a phenomenal guitar. But now the sensitivity of my ‘pick’ attack has been enhanced ~20% or so. I don’t actually use a pick, so this increase in sensitivity is simply magical. I’m going to put the second one in a late ‘70’s Japanese Les Paul-type guitar. Can’t wait!

Dave

- December 28, 2023

Wow! Just wow! Talk about a pro level 80's super strat rocker! This guitar is absolutely top notch. The quality in materials, workmanship, sound, playability is noth but world class. The guitar screams hi-end from the moment you pick it up. Adam has also been responsive and great to work with. Thanks Adam!

Hunter Wilder

- August 23, 2023

I believe FU-Tone is THE go to place for all your boutique Floyd Rose mods and upgrades. Delivery was FAST. I did have one issue with the size of the block I ordered (my bad) and Adam himself took ownership and swapped it out for me in a pinch after I mailed my Floyd plate to him. The FU in the name belies how much it appears Adam sincerely cares about his work and his customers. I can also say with confidence that the titanium parts and brass block upgrades made a noticeable difference in the tone. More brightness without sounding brittle and the sustain also had much more linger to it. Good stuff!

Trace Roberts

- August 23, 2023

I purchased this guitar in Ferrari Yellow and another one in Neon Green. These instruments are perfect in every way right out of the box. The neck has an absolutely amazing feel. The pickups can handle anything tone wise you can imagine from overdriven leads to shimmering clean. The coil taps give so many options and the bridge is probably one of the best that I’ve ever used. There’s definitely truth in advertising because everything you need is right here with zero modifications needed. I would recommend these guitars to anyone!!! Outstanding work!!!

Lewis

- August 23, 2023

The tone and playability of this guitar both exceed my custom shop Charvel. Buzz free, choke free action around 1mm at the 12th fret is testament to the fret work and the overall fit and finish is flawless. Pickups are great too and the coil splits work particularly well. I do think people should know that the specified "light weight alder body" does not translate into a light guitar .... this is over 10lbs. I don't know how much of that is down to the wood not being light weight in reality, or how much is down to the add-ons like the PMS but it's very heavy for a guitar of this type - enough to make it unfeasible for people with back/shoulder issues for example. So that stops it getting the full 5 stars.

Mikael Sukoinen

- August 23, 2023

They are magic: They somehow manage to increase the output and clarity of your guitar AND reduce the pain of stringing your Floyd Rose tremolo. Easy to install and no negative impact on the feel etc. I recommend a brass block too for a more dramatic upgrade, but if nothing else, get these!

JON AMARAL

- June 5, 2023

Hello all - I have a EVH special in Chlorine Burst. I installed just the 42mm L Big Block in brass. What a phenomenal difference. The tone rings clear with warmth and separation. The sound in general is bigger (more resonate), even when not plugged in. I did go up a gauge in strings to 10-46. I did also purchase the claw and claw screws in brass, but could not find my soldering iron (we moved recently), so did not Install. Adam from FU Tone shipped items from PA to CA in 2 days, was helpful in deciding what block to put in. Just follow his (Adam's) youtube video(s) about installing and anybody can do this. THIS IS THE BEST MONEY I'VE SPENT ON A GUITAR TO IMPROVE TONE!!!!!

Wes Angel

- June 5, 2023

Still new to guitar assembly.. with fu-tone's tutorial it made it a breeze... And it was all worth while put it in a schecter C-6 and it made me realize how much money I was throwing away pickup tone chasing... The tone I needed is in the big block it just adds greatness.. I want to throw one on all my guitars when it's string season.. thank you guys rock on

Ryan C.

- May 11, 2023

FU-Tone installed several upgrades on my locking trem guitar including brass trem stopper, brass block, brass claw and screws, silent springs, titanium lock nut blocks and screws, titanium bridge posts, titanium string lock screws, titanium saddle mounting screws, titanium saddle inserts, EVH D-Tuna, and new pickups. The tonal and functional results are truly awesome. Adam and his team really helped me out with their suggestions and answering all my questions. Great experience…I highly recommend FU-Tone for their upgrades, service, and expertise. Ryan C.

John Ringer

- May 11, 2023

Every time I get another guitar with a floating trem, this is the first place I come (as soon as I measure to see how big of a brass block I can fit). Whenever anyone asks me for the best upgrades for their floating trem guitar, friends or customers of mine, this is where I send them. Its a no brainer. Adam is a stand up dude who treats everybody like a rock star. FU-Tone parts are great, and all their third party stuff is awesome too. Love watching all the less crappier videos, love the customer support. I also have one of the FU PRO guitars, and its one of my favorites. Nothing like a hot rodded super strat straight out of the box! I have to say, its my first and only (of many) guitars that I don't want to change anything on, its already got everything I would put on it. Don't wait, get some FU parts in that thing! More is more!

christopher dorino

- May 11, 2023

I made some FU-Tone upgrades, a Titanium Locking nut, titanium saddle inserts and Titanium lock screws for my evh wolfgang and they are amazing, the sustain is so much better, and being quality parts the guitar which has new strings stays much better in tune. Would highly recommend these parts to any floyd rose tremolo, It the first time i changed strings intonated the guitar and put in the the case and the next day i picked it up and it’s still in tune.

David Nicpan

- May 11, 2023

Let me tell you, FU-Tone upgrades are the real deal and worth every cent. I have upgraded my entire arsenal with brass and titanium, the sustain is unbelievable! Adam is a wealth of knowledge and always there for support. Rock on!

christopher dorino

- May 11, 2023

I installed these in my evh Wolfgang guitar over a week ago and changed strings and intonated the guitar and still never had to retune the strings. The guitars sounds so much better and finally stays in tune. These are a must have for any floyd rose bridge, wish I bought them years ago

Chris A

- May 11, 2023

Had an idea of modifying my ESP/LTD sn1000. Turn it a bit more into an EVH strat style . Had the pick guard cut down (ala Frankenstrat), middle single coil pulled out and added a 78 model humbucker. Problem was needed a mounting system to get the pickup set right. Here comes Adam’s creation. There were some issues with install so figured let me reach out to the expert. Did not expect a quick response but not only received the response guidance and support from Adam himself but they sent me some parts so could fine tune it even better. I just have to say Adam is what the true meaning of customer service and support is all about. Thank you for who you are and your support to the guitarist community at any level. I tip my hat to you my friend.

Sam W.

- February 10, 2023

I purchased the Ti Saddle inserts, and 37mm Copper block. Absolutely Love Them !! These products breathed life in to my Jackson Soloist SLATXMGQ 3-6. Before it didn't have any tone; After installing the saddle inserts and Copper block; The Old Girl is ready to Shine !! Thanks for Everything Adam !!

Sam W.

- February 10, 2023

I purchased the Ti Saddle inserts, and 37mm Copper block. Absolutely Love Them !! These products breathed life in to my Jackson Soloist SLATXMGQ 3-6. Before it didn't have any tone; After installing the saddle inserts and Copper block; The Old Girl is ready to Shine !! Thanks for Everything Adam !!

Riley

- February 10, 2023

Just had to pop by and leave a quick review. WHENEVER I get a guitar with a Floyd Rose, I make a stop at this website to purchase a few upgrades. The big blocks definitely add a bit of low end to your tone, but the FEEL of the guitar is a lot more stable. I always pair a block with the heavy silencer strings; night and day difference, especially on the cheaper trem's. Also, I ordered from fu-tone maybe two days ago and I have already received my order, even before I got my new axe. Great company, great products, 110% will buy again.

DEWAYNE COCHRAN

- February 10, 2023

WOW!!! Been a fan and avid collector of music over 40 yrs .. The quality and sound of this pressing is excellent.. The mix is perfect to hear the classic shredding of a band that was always underrated ! The music along with the vocals have that Classic but new Edge you would expect from This Killer Band !!! , not to add they did a very professional and exciting job on the sleeve and inner sleeve just like the way it was always done and should be done.. If ya haven’t bought this yet ? Buy 2 1 to play and Another to have after ya ware This one out 🤘.. THANKS YOU TRIXTER & especially FU-TONE for keeping Rock n Roll Alive 🤘🤘🤘🤘🤘🎸🎙🎸🎵

L R G

- February 10, 2023

Fantastic Guitar! Smooth neck, EVH size. great build, the best materials. I have many super strats and this one compares with the best I have. EVH, Suhr's, Hamer's and a few custom made ones. A very 80's, 90's type of guitar. All FU Tone parts, to build this on your own can be a bit expensive....this guitar has it all done...very nice and very happy to stumble upon the guitar in my favorite store. Thanks for a great super strat!!

Jim Clark

- December 22, 2022

I have been buying FU-Tone products for 10 plus years. I believe that have over 18 guitars with FU-Tone 32mm brass big blocks, springs and stainless steel screws. Best money ever spent with these simple upgrades! Adam is an awesome person to work with! m/ Rock on!

Casey

- November 15, 2022

I have a beautiful, rare lefty MIJ Jackson that I purchased used a couple years ago. Unfortunately, I quickly found that the licensed Floyd would not stay in tune due to badly worn knife edges. When diving, the trem returned slightly flat, and when pulling up it returned slightly sharp. Not finding information on a clear, definitive solution that didn’t involve modifications, the guitar went into its case and sat unused. I recently theorized that a trem stopper might resolve the tuning stability issues, and it did just that. After a quick and easy installation, I tightened the claw down just a bit to ensure the trem block would return firmly to the stopper after a dive. I’ve been playing the guitar all evening and it’s still in tune. It also feels like the guitar has a bit more punch, perhaps due to the block “making contact” with the body via the trem stopper. An advantage of the slightly overtightened claw is that double stop bends don’t lift the trem and cause detuning. Another sweet advantage is the ability to very quickly tune the guitar. A great piece of hardware for anyone looking to cure tuning stability issues with a floating trem.

Christian Smith

- November 15, 2022

I received one of your guitars today. First let me say the packaging was great and it arrived safe. The guitar is priced WAYYYY to low. The guitar sounds huge unplugged, I can’t wait till I plug it in later. The features are amazing. It plays great and looks even better. If I had the extra money I would buy another one right now. Now I want to upgrade my main guitar with your products. I am so happy right now. Thank you so much

Chad Pischke

- November 15, 2022

I felt I needed to do a second Review here. First off Everything that I have received from Adam so far has been top notch and has far exceeded what his site promised the product could do. Also He has been Excellent at working with me to not just sell the product for the sake of a sale, but to find out what I actually needed and work to achieve that goal. Which is an extremely rare thing in business today. I recently ordered a guitar from Fu-tone and Adam made sure to be immediately on top of the order and make sure it was perfect as well as shipped the next day, As well as send photo I requested of the upgraded product. Very professional, approachable and always extremely knowledgeable as well as helpful. As. A guitarist of 44 years now. Appreciate this kind of service and reliability. Also the ability to have helped me create what I was missing in my sound all these years which I have I have always referred to as looking for a wall of sound. I am looking forward to receiving my new instrument tomorrow . To summarize. I can without a doubt recommend and fully stand behind Adam and Everything FU-Tone. If you have any doubts. Forget them. You will be glad you did. Very impressed and will be a lifetime customer. Thanks Adam for everything !!!! All my best and Rock on!!!! Sincerely, Chad Pischke

Robin Saxby

- October 11, 2022

Great control and prevents stripping. I only use this one for this size interface. Quality/value, 100%. Thanks Adam/FU.

James W Pruyn

- October 11, 2022

This guitar is awesome. I can't put it down. I'm impressed by the feel of the neck and the tone of the pickups. Not only do I love the guitar, the customer service I received was top notch. A big thank you to the entire FU-TONE team! Looking forward to ordering more goodies soon.

Brandon Howell

- September 25, 2022

These springs are awesome!! I put these in my 1990 Jackson Soloist after I consulted Adam on what parts my floyd needed. These springs are dead quiet! No chime, no jingle, not pinging noise. They are killer! Perfect tension for what that guitar needed! Thanks again Adam! FU-Tone forever, accept no substitutes!

Brandon Howell

- September 25, 2022

These little bad boys will take a guitar that sounds good and take it over the top, along with the big blocks Adam offers! These are rust resistant, and are strong! These inserts made my Jackson Soloist have the best note definition of any guitar I have! The pick attack is accentuated, the clarity of chords and lead lines are insane! I highly recommend these as part of your upgrade! They are worth the price! Make the investment and have killer tone! FU-Tone forever! Accept no Substitutes! Thanks again Adam!

Christopher Joy

- September 25, 2022

This block is amazing I've done a lot of mods to guitars in this thing is definitely one of the best and very inexpensive I've never set up a Floyd or intonated a guitar in my life I've been playing for 35years now I save time and money because Adam taught me how to do it between his videos and being there when I needed him on the telephone you don't find people like that in this world they're special he is just such a nice guy to talk to and very knowledgeable obviously his products are top-notch I installed on a PV evh Wolfgang it's like night and day I'm going to be purchasing more products for that and also for my 5150 evh my ESP and most of all I have the holy Grail Beretta which I really don't even want to touch but I have no plans on selling it and I can't take it to the grave with me whatever happens to it when I'm gone the old block will be in the case with it! But I am definitely putting breast block on that also ordered one for a project Loretta special that I thought I'd finished last year until I saw all the products Adam offers that guitar is badass right now invader picked up Floyd retail goto locking tuners new pot coil split you name it I thought I changed it I was wrong I got the purple colored body and black hardware with a white invader pick up the thing is going to look badass with some of Adams colored accessories and it's going to sound even more badass balls to the wall this is stain on that and the holy Grail go on for days now they'll go on for weeks thank you so much Adam for spending the time over the phone getting products to me ASAP you are the man!! No doubt and like I told you on the phone what I'd give to sit and have a beer and talk with you about artists and guitar products would be awesome I couldn't believe you answered the phone yourself every time I called or even answered it all together that's just dedication and you have every right to be proud of your products thanks again Adam I'll be talking to you soon Thank you, 👍👍👍😎🍻🥇🏆🎸🎸🎸

JASON OBEE

- April 19, 2022

THIS IS BY FAR THE BEST MOD IN MY MIND FOR ADDING AN INCREDIBLE AMOUTNT OF TONE , RESONANCE AND SUSTAIN TO ANY GUITAR, THANK YOU SO MUCH FU-TONE , I ALSO ADDED A SET OF THE GREEN SPRINGS , MY JACKSON IS NOW THE MONSTER IT ALWAYS WANTED TO BE.. 3 THUMBS UP THAT AZZ. ROCK ON !!!!

Jonny Fifield

- April 19, 2022

Excellent customer service and an outstanding product. I purchased a brass big block and heavy duty silent springs and it has transformed the guitar. The notes bloom and the Floyd Rose is much more responsive. Adam, is professional and I have found everything that I have purchased from him to be made of the highest quality. Highly recommended.

Eric Carillo

- April 19, 2022

My main Ibanez has been stock except for the electronics since I got it in 2008. Fast forward to now and I'm making more upgrades. I installed a Big Block on the Ibanez Pro bridge and the difference in tone is night and day. This is like a new guitar. The sustain and tone is so impressive I will just hit a string, let it ring out, and smile. I also upgraded the trem arm which is far better that the stock one. Oh yeah, added heavy duty spring as well. I can't seem to put this guitar down. Even called in sick from work a couple days just to play. Thanks you FU Tone!

Mark Hall

- February 24, 2022

I bought the yellow trim springs for all my Ibanez RG EX GUITARS I could not believe the difference in tone its so defined now with out the FU MOD it sounds tinny and no Definition so I am ordering big blocks for my Ibanez RG now to GREAT PRODUCTS you have my Ibanez guitars THENK YOU SO MUCH

Grant Stewart

- February 24, 2022

I put this thing in my Jackson Warrior, along with the brass claw, screws and some black noiseless springs. The first mod was the L block, before I put the others in. The difference is real. More sustain. Harmonics. The weight also helps balance the neck out. These are a must have in my mind. Looking forward to trying the FU2 next. And some titanium inserts. Excellent customer service, as well. The 37 was a bit tall for my guitar, so I modified the back plate. Worked like a charm, and retains the finished look, but modded.

Jason Trevascus

- February 24, 2022

I recently purchased some titanium parts for my Floyd and ran in to shipping issues due to US Postal ceasing to deliver to Australia. The level of service shown by Maria from FU Tone was outstanding. She went out of her way to ensure I received my order and was extremely helpful throughout the process. I will definitely purchase form FU Tone again.

Chris Amoroso

- February 24, 2022

Have followed Adam for years. last week received my year end Guitar World Magazine and saw that he actually had released the FU PRO Guitars. read and watched the amazing reviews and knew I had to try one. called the next morning and was lucky enough to be able to speak with Adam about the guitars. placed my order and the guitar arrived in a few days. I have been playing guitar on and off for over 30 years. this guitar is by far the best I have ever played. 1) came perfectly set up. 2) all the upgrades help you get a tone like no other. bottom line if you want a guitar to play at any level I would not look any other place. Adam thank you for putting out an amazing product at a price that many people can afford.

RobDog

- February 24, 2022

3 WORDS: BRASS KICKS ASS! I was intonating, playing a few chords, forgetting about the block because I was listening for pitch. It sounded like I was Pink Floyd or Metallica with a studio clean sound when I wasn't even plugged into my amp. First I was thinking, Nothing like new strings . . . as I was wrestling with my adjustments, then I kept noticing ultra sustain and more volume: No this . . . this has to be the new Brass Big Block. At that moment, kind of forgetting about it and discovering it, I KNEW I hadn't gone wrong. Perfect if you want to discover a new whole dimension in tone. Brings new life. *Also don't waste the time trying to test with the tone-sucker piece Adam talks about in the install video: Follow Adam's instructions in the vid, 👌 lol. 🤭 Another home-run from Fu-Tone.com . . . Thanks Adam! 🤘

Brandon Howell

- December 5, 2021

First off let me say this. Adam Reiver you absolutely are too notch when it comes to customer service! All my questions were answered and he helped me pick what best suited the tremolo on my guitar and the sound I wanted. I will continue to do business at FU-Tone! I actually purchased the 34mm brass block for my Jackson DK2S. This guitar sounded great before the upgrade. I gigged with the guitar for years. But recently I used the guitar for a recording session and noticed the guitar was lacking clarity. It was like you threw a blanket over the guitar and it didn’t have the big and burly sound of my les Paul’s. So I contacted Adam and he advised me on what I needed. The install was easy and simple. I reset up the bridge and floated it. I tuned it up and hit one chord acoustically and my jaw hit the floor! The whole guitar from the body to the headstock was vibrating! The amount of clarity, sustain, and overall resonance this guitar had was insane! It rivals my les Paul’s! I plugged it up into my Marshall and I couldn’t stop smiling. Even on the clean channel it rang like a bell! Thank you Adam and FU-Tone for bringing my baby back to life and making her come alive! Also in a recent session I used that guitar along side my friends les Paul. We cut the guitars live on the floor. Where the jackson before couldn’t sustain like a les Paul it now rang like one and had the punch of one as well! I highly recommend this company! Assassinate lame tone! You won’t be sorry! Go big or go home! Next is titanium inserts and noiseless springs for me!

Leave a review